We’re working with the UK’s Youth Sports Trust to transform the lives of young people through sports. Teachers and coaches in schools play a key role in making this happen, but across the world, they don’t always get the training and support they need. 

In Bahrain, we’re partnering with the Ministry of Education to build on last year’s Youth Sports Leadership training, which ended in March 2018. The next step for our partner teachers is to move from ‘local trainer’ level to ‘national trainer’ level. You can follow their journeys using the hashtag #MakeSportHappen 

Teachers will learn how to facilitate adult learning and become ready to continually train more teachers and coaches across the country in order to spread more awareness and understanding of the special skills and techniques needed to effectively engage students with sports. The goal is ultimately to get the students to take responsibility for their own learning and development – for example, by starting an after-school club which engages younger students, thereby cascading the benefits of sports to the wider school or community. 

In the first stages, teachers and coaches are trained by the Youth Sports Trust’s network of quality-assured trainers, after which they become certified to deliver the training independently.

This year, many schools in Bahrain will also have a chance to take part in the Youth Sports Awards for the first time. Learn more here.

Interested? Get in touch with Marwa Alawi at Marwa.Alawi@britishcouncil.org.bh to find out more about the National Trainer programme.

نعمل مع صندوق الرياضة للشباب في المملكة المتحدة لإحداث نقلة نوعية في حياة الشباب من خلال الرياضة. وفي حين يضطلع المدرسون والمدربون في المدارس بدور أساسي في تحقيق ذلك، إلا أن الشباب حول العالم غالباً ما يفتقرون للتدريب والدعم اللازم.                                      

ففي البحرين، عقدنا شراكة مع وزارة التربية والتعليم استناداً لبرنامج "تدريب القيادات الرياضية للشباب" الذي انطلق العام الماضي، وانتهى في شهر مارس 2018. وتتجسد الخطوات التالية لشركائنا من المعلمين في الانتقال من مستوى "المدرب المحلي"، الى مستوى " المدرب الوطني". يمكنكم متابعة رحلاتهم باستخدام هاشتاج  #رياضة_اكثر_مجتمع_أفضل.

يتيح البرنامج للمعلمين التعرف على كيفية تسهيل تعلم الكبار والاستعداد لمواصلة تدريب المزيد من المعلمين والمدربين في جميع أنحاء البلاد لنشر المزيد من الوعي والفهم للمهارات الخاصة والتقنيات اللازمة لتعزيز مشاركة الطلاب بشكل فعال في الرياضة. ويكمن الهدف النهائي في تمكين الطلاب من تحمل مسؤولية تعلمهم وتطورهم - على سبيل المثال، من خلال إطلاق نادٍ ما بعد المدرسة يشارك فيه الطلاب الأصغر سنًا، وبالتالي نقل فوائد الرياضة إلى المدرسة أو المجتمع الأوسع.

في المراحل الأولى، يخضع المعلمون والمدربون للتدريب على يد شبكة المدربين المؤهلين في صندوق الشباب للرياضة، ويتم بعد ذلك اعتمادهم لتقديم التدريب بشكل مستقل. 

وفي هذا العام، سيحظى العديد من المدارس في البحرين بفرصة المشاركة في جوائز الرياضة للشباب للمرة الأولى. اعرف المزيد من المعلومات.

هل أنت مهتم بمعرفة المزيد؟ تواصل مع مروة علوي Marwa.Alawi@britishcouncil.org.bh لمعرفة المزيد عن برنامج المدرب الوطني.